heavy metal

Baroness reveals track listing

Baroness BARONESS have unveiled the track listing from their forthcoming album. The complete listing for the 12-song effort is as follows: 'Bullhead's Psalm', 'The Sweetest Curse', 'Jake Leg', 'Steel That Sleeps the Eye', 'Swollen and Halo', 'Ogeechee Hymnal', 'A Horse Called Golgotha', 'O'er Hell And Hide', 'War, Wisdom and Rhyme', 'Blackpowder Orchard', 'The Gnashing', and 'Bullhead's Lament'.

Their second full-length and follow-up to 2007's Red Album was recorded in Dallas, TX with producer / engineer John Congleton (EXPLOSIONS IN THE SKY, THE POLYPHONIC SPREE, BLACK MOUNTAIN) and will see an October 2009 international release date. Two exclusive in-studio entries chronicling the band's first two weeks in the studio can be accessed here and here.

Baroness are currently in the midst of a North American tour alongside Maryland's CLUTCH. A listing of tour dates and cites can be found below:

23 - Seattle, WA - King Cat Theater
25 - Spokane, WA - Knitting Factory
26 - Missoula, MT - Wilma Theater
27 - Boise, ID - Knitting Factory
28 - Portland, OR - Crystal Ballroom
29 - Vancouver, BC - Commodore Ballroom
31 - Calgary, AB - The Flames Center

1 - Edmonton, AB - Edmonton Events Center
2 - Saskatoon, SK - Odeon Event Center
3 - Winnipeg, MB - Garrick Center
4 - Fargo, ND - The Aquarium (Baroness only)
5 - Minneapolis, MN - First Ave
6 - Milwaukee, WI - Eagles Ballroom
7 - Cleveland, OH - House of Blues
8 - Baltimore, MD - Sonar

Read More News

Tags:  BaronessJohn CongletonClutch  

    July 23, 2009

More News

REVIEW - Judas Priest: Firepower, Columbia Records
REVIEW Alias Mangler Rare Reissue: Bite the Metal
Reflection On My First Festival
REVIEW: Upstate New York Thrash Chieftains - MONOLITH Re-master
NYDM - New York Death Metal Fest Destroys Milwaukee

More News


comments powered by Disqus