heavy metal

New Voivod track posted

Voivod VOIVOD have posted a third preview track, "Death Proof", off of their forthcoming album Infini. "Death Proof" can be heard online now via the band's newly redesigned MySpace page: along with "Earthache" and "Global Warning". Infini will see its U.S. release on June 23rd via Relapse Records.

VOIVOD have confirmed a number of European festival appearances in support of Infini including a performance at Download Festival this weekend in the UK. Other festival performances include Hellfest in France, Gods Of Metal in Italy, Summer Breeze in Germany, Hole In The Sky in Norway and more. VOIVOD's touring lineup includes Denis "Snake" Bélanger (vocals), Michel "Away" Langevin (drums), Jean-Yves "Blacky" Thériault (bass) and MARTYR's Dan Mongrain (guitars). A listing of confirmed VOIVOD appearances can be found here with more details to be announced soon.

Read More News

Tags:  VoivodDeath ProofInfiniRelapse Records 

    June 15, 2009

More News

Hogans Goat Exclusive World Premier Video
The Gauntlet: The Original Metal Site
Kazakhstan based Zarraza Debut has Dropped
Original Bassist To Celebrate Vicious Rumors Release
The Top 5 Touring Songs

More News


comments powered by Disqus