E1 Music signs Dirge Within

Chicago-based metal band DIRGE WITHIN has signed a worldwide, multi album deal with E1 Music, and joins label mates High on Fire, Hatebreed, In Flames, Satyricon, Burning Human and others. The band has also entered into a worldwide co-publishing deal and exclusive administration deal.

DIRGE WITHIN features Jerms (vocals), Shaun Glass (guitar), Jimmy Knight (drums), Brian Paz (bass) and Matt Szlachta (guitar). The band's debut album will be released on September 1, 2009 and they are currently touring nationally with Static X.

Shaun Glass of DIRGE WITHIN says, "We are ecstatic to be part of the new E1 family, joining a roster of wicked bands and having a metal brother like the one and only Scott
Givens as our artist relations guy is amazing. We are mega excited to be working with such amazing people at our new home."

VP of Metal Scott Givens adds, DIRGE WITHIN are in my opinion one of the true leaders of a new wave of American Metal and I couldn't be happier to add them to E1 MUSIC's constantly growing metal roster.

DIRGE WITHIN has so far played shows alongside acts such as God Forbid, Nile, Death Angel and Prong. They were proud to be part of the last year's Jagermeister Music Tour with Hatebreed, Type O Negative, 3 Inches of Blood, Dope and Kittie.

More Tour Dates

Tags:  Dirge WithinE1 MusicScott Givens  

 |  Like Us

Date: May 20, 2009
As Reported by:



comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2018 The Gauntlet®