heavy metal

Denial Fiend announces new members

Denial Fiend While busy working on the follow up to 2007's horror metal masterpiece, They Live, DENIAL FIEND bassist Terry Butler (SIX FEET UNDER, ex-MASSACRE, ex-DEATH) and guitarist Sam Williams (DOWN BY LAW, PSEUDO HEROES) are pleased to welcome two new additions into the line-up.

Taking over the recently vacanted drum throne is D.R.I skinsman, Rob Rampy. Known for his percussive intensity, Rampy will be joining the band as a permanent member. Joining forces with the trio, as they pound out tunes for their forthcoming EP, is none other than Blaine Cook (THE ACCUSED, TOE TAG) as a guest lead vocalist.
Williams had this to say about the recent roster developments, "We're really happy to be working with Rob, as we're huge fans of his work with D.R.I. The guy is old-school, fast and tight. And although Blaine won't be a permanent member of the band, we're extremely pleased to have him with us on this EP. Of course THE ACCUSED has always been a major influence on DENIAL FIEND. Both of these guys fit our current direction perfectly - a little faster, a little more technical, and more thrashy all the way around."
The as of yet untitled EP will be released sometime in 2009 on Ibex Moon Records, followed by a number of live dates across the US.

Read More News

Tags:  Denial Fiendhorror metalIbex Moon RecordsTerry ButlerRob Rampy

    January 20, 2009

More News

Behemoth I Loved You at Your Darkest
Anthony Vincent of 10 Second Songs Releases Drake's
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE 10th Aniversary Remake comming
Anvil Unleash Killer new Tunes LIVE in St. Louis

More News


comments powered by Disqus