heavy metal

Anthrax covers songs by AC/DC, Pearl Jam, Tom Petty, Alice in Chains, Refused and more for possible inclusion on upcoming album

Anthrax (2008) The Gauntlet recently spoke with Anthrax rhythm guitarist, Scott Ian. When asked about what covers the band recorded, Scott Ian stated "We did "We Die Young" by Alice in Chains, "New Noise" from a band called Refused, "Brain of J." from Pearl Jam. I am drawing a blank on some of the other ones. Oh, we did "Whole Lotta Rosie" by AC/DC. That one, we have been playing live forever. We finally decided to bust it out in the studio. We did that one as straight as straight can be. We actually got the same Marshall head that AC/DC
uses. I think it was a '67 JPM45 or something. We also got a Angus Young SG and a Malcolm Young Gretsch Jet Firebird that I played. We just did it straight up as possible and it came out amazing."

You can read the entire interview here

Anthrax is currently recording vocals for the new album in New York, tentatively titled "Worship Music".

Read More News

Tags:  AnthraxScott IanAC DCMalcolm Young 

    December 23, 2008

More News

Winners at the Metal Hammer Golden God Awards in London.
Brass Owl Self-Released 22 June 2018
-PRESS RELEASE 9TH MAY 2018- UK tech-metal pioneers ready to Krank it up in South Africa
Scars on Broadway Release Chugging Album Title Track “Dictator”
Fan dies after collapsing at Ghost gig in Milwaukee

More News


comments powered by Disqus