heavy metal

SEPULTURA Seeking Fans To Appear In New Video

Sepultura (2007) Brazilian thrash legends SEPULTURA have issued the following update:

"We want YOU to be in our NEW music video are you interested??? Next Monday December 15th we are going to shoot a music video in Sao Paulo for the song 'We've Lost You' from our upcoming album A-LEX.

Do you want to participate in the shooting and appear in the video?

Then write to - please leave your full name and phone number

All the people that live in Sao Paulo or who are able to be in Sao Paulo on Monday Dec. 15th can take part!

The first 30 who write an email to get the chance to appear in the music video.

The shooting of the music video takes place next Monday Dec. 15th from 3 pm to 9 pm at Av. Eng Luis Carlos Berrini in Sao Paulo."

SPV/Steamhammer has posted audio samples for all tracks featured on A-LEX at this location.

SPV/Steamhammer will release A-LEX in Germany on January 23rd, in Europe on January 26th, and in the US/Canada on January 27th.

According to a press release, on their latest album, A-LEX, guitarist Andreas Kisser and his three colleagues, Derrick Green (vocals), Paulo Jr. (bass) and new addition Jean Dollabella (drums), have dedicated themselves to Anthony Burgess's book 'A Clockwork Orange', creating an awesome thrash metal opus around this timeless and exciting subject.

The material was produced by Sepultura and Stanley Soares at the Trama Studios in Sao Paulo and mastered by George Marino at New York's Sterling Sound studios. A-LEX is the first Sepultura album to feature new drummer Jean Dolabella, who joined the fold during the Dante XXI tour.

A-LEX will be available in three versions: in a deluxe Digipak with an embossed cover, in a regular jewel case and on a vinyl gatefold LP.

A-LEX tracklisting: 'A-LEX I', 'Moloko Mesto', 'Filthy Rot', 'We've Lost You', 'What I Do!', 'A-LEX II', 'The Treatment', 'Metamorphosis', 'Sadistic Values', 'Forceful Behavior', 'Conform', 'A-LEX III', 'The Experiment', 'Strike', 'Enough Said', 'Ludwig Van', 'A-LEX IV', 'Paradox'.

Sepultura's European promo company, Pirate Smile, has announced the following dates for the first leg of the band's European tour for their new album, A-Lex:

6 - BG-Sofia, Bulgaria - Blue Box
7 - Bucharest, Romania - Polivalent Hall
9 - Beograd, Serbia - SKC
10 - Graz, Austria - Orpheum
11 - Zlin, Czech Republic - Masters Of Rock Cafe
12 - Katovice, Poland - Mega Club
13 - Plzen, Czech Republic - KD Serikova
14 - Leipzig, Germany - Hellraiser
15 - Munich, Germany - Backstage
17 - Lubljana, Slovenia - Inbox
18 - Sarajevo, Bosnia- CDA
19 - Zagreb, Croatia - Boogaloo Club
20 - Innsbruck, Austria - Hafen
21 - Salzburg, Austria - Rockhouse
22 - Vienna, Austria - Gasometer
24 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
25 - Essen, Germany - Turock
26 - Eindhoven, Netherlands - Effenaar
27 - Deventer, Netherlands - Burgerweeshuis
28 - Leeuwarden, Netherlands - Romain

Read More News

Tags:  SepulturaBrazilthrashA-Lex 

    December 12, 2008

More News

REVIEW - Judas Priest: Firepower, Columbia Records
REVIEW Alias Mangler Rare Reissue: Bite the Metal
Reflection On My First Festival
REVIEW: Upstate New York Thrash Chieftains - MONOLITH Re-master
NYDM - New York Death Metal Fest Destroys Milwaukee

More News


comments powered by Disqus