heavy metal

Anthrax Announce New Album Title

Anthrax Anthrax drummer Charlie Benante has offered the following update that confirms track titles, an album title and that the band will be entering the studio next month:

"We have 13 brand new Anthrax songs, we have four (maybe five) b-sides. The b-sides will be 'Brain Of J' (PEARL JAM), 'Big Eyes' (CHEAP TRICK), 'New Noise' (THE REFUSED), 'Running Down A Dream' (TOM PETTY) and maybe an ANVIL cover 'Jackhammer'?? Or maybe an ALICE COOPER cover 'We Die Young'?""The new tunes are very strong. We have some old school thrash and some stuff that is like 'We've Come For You All' meets 'Sound Of White Noise'. This record is not forced it is a very organic and honest representation of where we are as a band and as writers."
"I hear many things nowadays that sound forced, I ain't digging that. There is a six-minute tune called 'Down Goes The Sun', I believe it is one of my favorite songs. The music itself is epic, it sends chills up my spine. 'Face with No Name', 'The Devil You Know', 'Earth On Hell' all killer."

"'Worship Music' should be out in May."
"We enter the studio on November 4th, the day that change comes, hahahahaha!"

'Worship Music' will be the first Anthrax album to feature new vocalist Dan Nelson and the band's first album since 2003's 'We've Come For You All'.

Read More News

Tags:  AnthraxCharlie BenanteScott ianthrash 

    October 22, 2008

More News

Minority 905, Not following Anyone - LEADING INSTEAD
AMORIELLO Reveals First Teaser
Behemoth I Loved You at Your Darkest

More News


comments powered by Disqus