VIRGIN BLACK adding Mexico dates to 2008 tour

Virgin Black Australia's VIRGIN BLACK, who are are returning to the United States and Canada this fall to tour with with Finland's AMORPHIS
and Switzerland's SAMAEL, are also returning to Mexico for some tour dates as well.

About returning to Mexico, singer/keyboardist Rowan London comments, "Following the amazing response from our previous visit
and the almost desperate requests for a return, we proudly announce that Mexico will be included in Virgin Black's
2008 forays in the flesh; meaning, we will be appearing live in Mexico in September. This enhances greatly an already
highly anticipated tour of the U.S. and Canada alongside Amorphis and Samael. Bless thy bleeding ears."

The band recently released the album 'Requiem - Fortissimo' (on THE END), the second instalment of a trilogy,
an album that exhumes the death/doom vibe of early Paradise Lost and My Dying Bride.

The tour dates are:

VIRGIN BLACK
(w/ AMORPHIS, LEAVES' EYES, & SAMAEL)
09/27/08 Sat @ Tremont Music Hall - Charlotte, NC
09/28/08 SUn @ Jaxx - West Springfield, VA
09/29/08 Mon @ BB Kings - New York City, NY
09/30/08 Tue @ Trocadero Theater - Philadelphia, PA
10/01/08 Wed @ The Chance Theater - Poughkeepsie, NY
10/02/08 Thu @ Palladium - Worcester, MA
10/03/08 Fri @ Foufounes Electriques - Montreal, QC
10/04/08 Sat @ Opera House - Toronto, ON
10/05/08 Sun @ Peabody's - Cleveland, OH
10/06/08 Mon @ The Pearl Room - Mokena, IL
10/07/08 Tue @ Station 4 - St Paul, MN
10/09/08 Thu @ Big Easy Concert House - Spokane, WA
10/10/08 Fri @ El Corazon - Seattle, WA
10/11/08 Sat @ Hawthorne Theater - Portland, OR
10/12/08 Sun @ Slim's - San Francisco, CA
10/13/08 Mon @ House of Blues - West Hollywood, Ca
10/14/08 Tue @ Brickhouse - Phoenix, AZ
10/16/08 Thu @ Lola's Saloon - Ft Worth, TX
10/17/08 Fri @ Scout Bar - San Antonio, TX
10/18/08 Sat @ Scout Bar - Houston, TX



More Tour Dates


Tags:  MexicoVirgin BlackThe End Records  

 |  Like Us

Date: Jun 30, 2008
As Reported by:

 

Comments

comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2017 The Gauntlet®