heavy metal

Soulfly announces album title and tracklisting for new album

Soulfly The Soulfly tribe returns, armed and ready for battle with the skull- clobbering new metal masterwork dubbed simply Conquer. The album will see release on July 29. Featuring the same line up from 2005's Dark Ages –vocalist/guitarist Max Cavalera, guitarist Mark Rizzo, bassist Bobby Burns and drummer Joe Nunez- Soulfly are one the premiere bands that helped revive the genre in the late '90s and through the new millennium, thanks to the way they force metal, world music and Brazilian culture to collide and subsequently explode on your speakers!

Cavalera, who spent his formative years changing the heavy metal landscape with the groundbreaking Brazilian metal legends known collectively as Sepultura and who recently reunited with his brother (and former Sepultura bandmate) Iggor for The Cavalera Conspiracy side project, is primed and ready to go with Conquer. About Conquer, Cavalera cryptically says, referencing key album titles from his illustrious career that spans Sepultura, Nailbomb and Soulfly, "From the beginning of this Devastation, from Visions of Schizophrenia and battles Beneath The Remains to Arise in this Chaos A.D. From Point Blank executions to trying to find the Roots of your soul. From Primitive ways to Trinity, from Prophecies to Dark Ages Inflikting the world with Metal. The mission continues, stronger than ever. Conquer your fear and you'll conquer life and death."

Conquer is Soulfly's sixth album and it continues the Soulfly sonic assault of stormy, thrashy guitar riffs, thunderous, tribal-influenced percussion and an infusion of atypical, world music conventions that Cavalera has built his hard-earned reputation on.

The track listing for Conquer is as follows. In the time-honored Soulfly tradition, the album concludes with a self-titled track.

"Blood Fire War Hate"
"Enemy Ghost"
"Fall Of The Sycophants"
"Touching The Void"
"Soulfly VI"

Soulfly march forward once again with Conquer, and will hit the road in support of the album later this year. Get your war paint!

Read More News

Tags:  Max CavaleraSoulflythe tribeconquerMark Rizzo

    April 16, 2008

More News

DYMBUR- The Legend of Thraat OUT NOW!
DEATH WOLF (swe) stream full album!
SABER TIGER Bask In The Extended Edition Of ‘The Shade Of Holy Light’
Finnish acoustic black metal band Nobody released In the Arms of North single!
NEREIS Release New Video For 'Evil Heart'!


comments powered by Disqus