heavy metal

Cheap Trick to Release 'Rockford'

Cheap Trick is set to release the highly anticipated new studio album Rockford on June 6th, 2006 via Cheap Trick Unlimited/Big3 Records.

The first single "Perfect Stranger" - produced by Linda Perry and co-written by Cheap Trick and Perry- impacts radio on April 3rd, and many stations have already begun to play the record, well in advance of the official impact date.

"This new record has all the best elements of our entire catalogue. It's by far our best work yet," says bassist Tom Petersson.

From the sweet simplicity of "O Claire" to the boisterous anthem "Welcome To The World," Rockford exemplifies the best of Cheap Trick. The complete track listing features:

Welcome To The World
Perfect Stranger
If It Takes A Lifetime
Come On Come On Come On
O Claire
This Time You Got It
Give It Away
One More Day
Every Night And Every Day
Dream The Night Away
All Those Years

Produced by Cheap Trick
"Perfect Stranger" Produced by Linda Perry
Mixed by Steve Thompson

Cheap Trick features the original line-up of Robin Zander - vocals and guitar, Rick Nielsen - guitar and back up vocals, Bun E Carlos - drums and back up vocals and Tom Petersson - bass and back up vocals.

Cheap Trick will be touring throughout the year in support of Rockford. Stay tuned for details!

Read More News


    March 30, 2006

More News

AFTERMATH is Back with New LP Digital Drop Tomorrow Friday 2/15/2019. “There is Something Wrong”
THE OXFORD COMA Everything Out Of Tune
Chout "Dogwater"
Ashen Horde Fallen Cathedrals - Out March 22, 2019


comments powered by Disqus