Former Slint guitarist brings a NWOBHM style attack to Dead Child

Dead Child As an exclusive introduction to the upcoming Dead Child album "Attack," there will be a record release/listening party at Kuma's Corner in Chicago on Sunday, April 6th. Special activities include: a full preview of the new album played around midnight, full-length CDs and LPs for sale, ticket giveaways to Dead Child's Saturday, April 12th Empty Bottle show, and of course, a Dead Child burger delight. 10pm til ???

Dead Child features former Slint and Zwan guitarist, David Pajo and the band will take their infectious NWOBHM styled material on the road later this month.

DEAD CHILD - THE COLDEST HAND TOUR (PART I)

Dead Child

Fri Apr 11 Louisville, KY Cahoots

Sat Apr 12 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle

Fri Apr 18 Columbus, OH Ruby Tuesday

Sat Apr 19 Bloomington, IN Dunn Meadow

Mon Apr 21 Baltimore, MD The Talking Head

Tue Apr 22 Philadelphia, PA Millcreek Tavern

Wed Apr 23 New York, NY Knitting Factory

Thu Apr 24 New Haven, CT Cherry Street Station

Sat Apr 26 New Paltz, NY The Rug Room

Sun Apr 27 Boston, MA Great Scott

Mon Apr 28 Providence, RI Firehouse 13

Wed Apr 30 Greenpoint, NY Club Europa

myspace



More Tour Dates


Tags:  SlintZwanNWOBHMmmmm burgers

 |  Like Us

Date: Apr 01, 2008
As Reported by:

 

Comments

comments powered by Disqus
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2017 The Gauntlet®