1349 Album Review

1349 album cover   Band Name: 1349
Album Name: Demonoir
Rating: 4 / 5       User Rating: 0 / 5
Label: Prosthetic Records
Buy Album: Amazon.com
Rate Album: Rate

1. Tunnel of Set - I
2. Atomic Chapel
3. Tunnel II
4. When I was flesh
5. Tunnel III
6. Psalm 7:77
7. Tunnel IV
8. Pandemonium War Bells
9. Tunnel V
10. The Devil of the Deserts
11. Tunnel VI
12. Demonoir
13. Tunnel VII

Perhaps the idea behind 1349's universally panned previous effort REVELATION OF THE BLACK FLAME was in fact to prepare fans and foes alike for their newest 13-track evil endeavor DEMONOIR, as the sons of darkness’ newest excursion splits the trademark sinister speed and unbridled ferocity with the newly discovered ambient nuances virtually down the middle to form an effectively eerie presentation. Produced by Celtic Frost/ Triptykon mainman Tom Gabriel Fischer, this Norwegian squad defends the shrouded faith with an all guns blazing assault complete with a barrage of the rapid-fire rhythms and blinding guitar riffs that made this group the obvious successors to their homeland's vitriolic lineage sandwiched between creepy interludes that detract from attack mode long enough to catch your breath before getting submerged into deviance again. Providing a supple amount of punishment with enough ethereal sound effects to burden your brain long after the disc stops, 1349 get back in Satan's good graces here, armed with enough diabolic firepower to please those who worship below for many nights to come.

Review by: Mike SOS

Read Member Reviews
Advertise | Add Content | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Twitter | Rankings | Bookmark | © Copyright 1996-2018 The Gauntlet®